Calendar and Term Dates

School closures (due to adverse weather etc.) will be communicated to all parents via email and via notice on the homepage of this website.

Permission for student leave or holidays during term time can only be granted by the Principal. Please email requests to admin@watfordutc.org

Watford UTC – Term Dates 2020-21

Intervention Week 2020 – Monday 19th October to Thursday 22nd October

Year 11 Timetable – click here

Year 13 Timetable – click here

Year 12 GCSE Resit Timetable – click here

Autumn Term 2020 – Tuesday 1st September to Friday 18th December
Tuesday 1st September – Staff Training
Wednesday 2nd September – Staff Training
Thursday 3rd September – Year 10 Induction Day – 1pm finish
Friday 4th September – Year 12 Induction Day – 1pm finish

Monday 7th September – All students start timetable – staggered start times
Year 10/12 – 0900
Year 11 – 0945
Year 13 – 1055

Monday 19th – Thursday 22nd October – Yr 11/13 intervention week
Friday 23rd October – Staff Training
Half term: Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

Spring Term 2021 – Monday 4th January to Friday 26th March
Monday 4th January – Staff Training
Tuesday 5th January – Students return
Half Term: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February
Monday 22nd February – Staff Training

Summer Term 2021 – Monday 12th April to Friday 16th July
Monday 12th April – Staff Training
Tuesday 13th April – Students return
Monday 3rd May  – Bank Holiday
Half Term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June
Friday 25th June – Staff Training

Click here for Term Dates for 2021-22